Skip to main content
U.S. flag

An official website of the United States government

Dot gov

Official websites use .gov
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.


Secure .gov websites use HTTPS
A lock ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

2014 Fellows

Alan Steremberg

Alan co-founded Weather Underground. He brings his expertise in CS, weather and consumer product development to the NOAA as a PIF.

Andrea Ippolito

Systems Design and Management @ MIT, Co-Leader of MIT Hacking Medicine, Co-Founder of Smart Scheduling, Biomedical Engineering @ Cornell

Ashley Jablow

Formerly OpenIDEO / IDEO. Open innovation, design thinking, social impact, leadership. MBA, Boston University + BA, University of Michigan.

Ben Getson

Product Management at LivingSocial. Former Software Developer (but constant hobbyist). Startup Mentor at 1776. CS/Information Science, Duke.

Bosco So

SF Ruby organizer. Ex Senior Eng at Indiegogo, Orange Labs, CleverMachine, Groundspring, Switchouse, AZ Republic, Ziff, DRI. Comp Sci, MIT.

Chris Daggett

Product strategist with a focus on applied behavioral economics. Board member for the Action Design Network and former VP at ideas42.

Christopher Goranson

@ Interior. Prev. Director of PIIIM, The New School, Lecturer at Mt. Sinai School of Medicine, Director of GIS Center at NYC Dept Health.

Christopher Wong

NYU Law Engelberg Center on Innovation Law & Policy, Yale Law School Information Society Project, Princeton University Center for IT Policy

Dr. Clarence Wardell III

Co-founder of tinyGive. Research at CNA Corp. Berkman Ctr. Affiliate. Computer Engineering, Univ. of Michigan. PhD in ISYE at Georgia Tech.

Dan Hammer

PhD candidate at UC Berkeley; former Chief Data Scientist at World Resources Institute; environmental economics, mostly in clojure & python

Page 1 of 3
Profile photo of person quoted

PIFdom is about having the opportunity to have an impact on every American.